Live Updates

Tems Makes a Statement at Billboard Women in Music Awards!

Grammy Award-winning Nigerian singer Temilade Openiyi, better known by her stage name Tems, has been selected for an award at Billboard’s annual Women in Music Awards.

The “Women in Music” awards recognize women in various categories who work in the music industry. Tems is set to get the Women in Music Breakthrough Artist of the Year Award from Billboard.

Without losing her composure or self-assurance, Tems moved from working in digital marketing to becoming a well-known hitmaker worldwide in a few years.

While speaking to Billboard, she said,

“When I make music, I don’t really think about where it’s going to end up, I just leave it all in the studio.”

The 2024 Billboard Women in Music Awards was scheduled for Wednesday, March 6, at YouTube Theatre at Hollywood Park in Inglewood, California, USA.

Although the event is sold out, fans can watch a live webcast of it on Billboard’s website on Thursday, March 7, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, and March 8, 2024, 2:00 am WAT.

Tems rose to prominence after being featured on Wizkid’s 2020 single “Essence”, which peaked at number 9 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart following the release of the remix version with Justin Bieber. The hit earned her a Grammy nomination for Best Global Music Performance in 2021.

The post Tems Makes a Statement at Billboard Women in Music Awards! appeared first on tooXclusive.




DISCLAIMER:

The opinions presented in this post are those of the mentioned author from TooXclusive. The content has been sourced from TooXclusive, and due attribution is provided to the company.

If you wish for us to take down the content, kindly get in touch as soon as possible. This content is for promo purposes only.

No comments