Live Updates

A Review of “Mood and Esctasy” Album by CDQ

Following a significant break from the music world, CDQ has made a comeback, and the release of his most recent album makes it quite evident why. The rapper’s fourth studio album, aptly titled Mood and Ecstasy, is a major turning point in his career. It seems like CDQ purposefully chose to remain silent throughout that time in order to focus on painstakingly creating the body of work.

The project titled “Mood and Ecstasy” documents CDQ’s journey through multiple themes as well as his unwavering desire to highlight different inspirations. After releasing the well-received Vibes and Lifestyle album in 2021, CDQ’s latest offering, Mood and Ecstasy, is his first studio album in two years. The time and effort put into the artist’s most recent endeavor demonstrate his commitment and artistic development.

Read a brief track-by-track review and analysis of the “Mood and Ecstasy” album by CDQ here.

  • Vanity ft. Ebenezer Obey & Timbaland

With the beautiful opener of the “Mood and Ecstasy” album, titled “Vanity”, Nigerian indigenous rapper, songwriter, and performer CDQ heats up the music landscape and serves as a suitable preface for his new album, Mood & Ecstasy. For the perfect smooth tune, the talented artist looked to the great Nigerian Fuji singer, Ebenezer Obey, and the multifaceted talent Timbaland – who wrote an incredible chorus – to give the new song, “Vanity”, a unique flavor.

  • Alone

“Alone” is a stunning solo song by CDQ, who was at the height of his rap game on the second track of the “Mood & Ecstasy” album. CDQ recruited the help of renowned producer Seanz Beat to produce this amazing tune. They have collaborated to create a musical masterpiece that will enthrall listeners from beginning to end.

  • Put It on Me ft. Camidoh

CDQ came through with an Afropop vibe on “Put It on Me” as he featured Ghanaian artist, Camidoh”. Approaching the session with a positive mindset, the artists infused the track with a distinctive flavor that is bound to leave listeners yearning for more. CDQ, in particular, utilized the tune as a platform to showcase his mastery and skills in the music industry.

  • Manya ft. Masterkraft & Dammy thunda

With explicit production from Masterkraft, “Manya” sounds like the perfect Afrobeats collaboration as the vocal contributions from CDQ and Dammy thunda sound so good and thrilling. With its captivating lyrics and irresistible beats, this song, Manya, is sure to capture listeners. Known for his distinct sound and upbeat live performances, CDQ once again demonstrates his talent in this incredible album that is sure to make a lasting impression on your playlist.

  • Feelings ft. Dammy thunda

The exceptional track, “Feelings,” part of the project “Mood and Ecstasy,” stands out as a superb Afrobeats addition to the music scene. Adding to its allure, the impressive single includes a stellar verse by Afropo rising star and sensation, Dammy Thunda.

  • Sare ft. Mayorkun

This is another soothing lovely song, tagged Sare, that CDQ gifts and delivers to the music scene for music fans’ delight. The inclusion of the gifted superstar, Mayorkun, elevates this record even further. Mayorkun skillfully delivers a few fiery verses that go well with CDQ’s distinct vibe. “Sare” is a tune that will definitely get you moving because of its contagious beats and memorable lyrics. Mayorkun’s unquestionable talent paired with CDQ’s distinctive vocals result in an unstoppable musical masterpiece.

  • Call The Waiter ft. Dandy

CDQ’s artistic craft consistently underscores his individuality and uniqueness. This track exemplifies his bold approach to pushing boundaries and venturing into diverse genres – mixing Hip Hop, Afrobeats, and Amapiano elements. “Call The Waiter” serves as a testament to CDQ’s creativity and versatility as an artist, showcasing his willingness to explore new horizons.

  • Mugabe ft. Bad Boy Timz

“Mugabe,” a seamless fusion of street-pop music, stands out as one of the hit tracks from CDQ’s latest studio album, “Mood and Ecstasy.” The song is adorned with captivating lyrics and rhythms that are bound to leave its listeners craving more.

  • Pop

“Pop,” which is the ninth track on CDQ’s outstanding 14-track album Project, “Mood and Ecstasy,” is notable for its catchy melodies and contagious beats. Notably, this solo song, “Pop” proves CDQ’s flexibility as a musician by demonstrating his ability to slickly combine several genres and produce a seamless musical experience.

  • Doings

Award-winning indigenous musician and performer from Nigeria, CDQ, released this amazing song with the caption “Doings,” hoping that his listeners will find joy and good feelings in it. With his most recent release, CDQ once again demonstrates to the public his flexibility with a flawless fusion of hip-hop and Amapiano sound. It’s amazing that Masterkraft is the creative force behind this amazing song, Doings.

  • Enjoy Yourself (Mamita)

Presenting another meticulously crafted soundtrack titled ‘Enjoy Yourself (Mamita),’ skillfully composed and performed by the renowned Nigerian musician, CDQ. This melody is a musical offering to satiate the thirst for music among fans who consistently turn to him in that regard. Remarkably, “Enjoy Yourself (Mamita)” is a must-listen for those who cherish and value exceptional music. The infectious rhythm and lively tempo of the song make it a delightful addition to any playlist, guaranteeing that listeners will soon find themselves humming along to the catchy chorus.

  • Gbele ft. Dammy thunda

The twelfth track of the “Mood and Esctasy” album, Gbele, has an iconic feature which is a stunning third collaboration with Afrobeats rising star, Dammy thunda. The explicit collaboration between these two artists felt so natural and unique as they vibed on top of their energy on this Amapiano/Afrobeats tune.

  • Igbalode ft. D’banj & Timaya

A brand-new song from CDQ, Nigeria’s own singer-songwriter and musical superstar, is guaranteed to have you moving. With vocals from D’Banj and Timaya, two of Nigeria’s most gifted musicians, “Igbalode” is the ideal fusion of various sounds and styles that will leave you wanting more. These three musicians have an uncanny connection together, and their song is appealing and contagious.

  • Circumstances ft. 9umba, Mdoovar & TOSS

The fourteen track, Circumstances ft. 9umba, Mdoovar & TOSS, on the “Mood and Esctasy” album by CDQ, is a pre-released hit song that fans already enjoy this year 2023, and it is still making everyone’s playlist. Indigenous rapper CDQ collaborates with South African artists 9umba, MDoovar, and Toss to unveil a vibrant dance track titled “Circumstances.”

Remaining true to his commitment to Indigenous rap, CDQ seamlessly blends electronic production and rhythmic instrumentation with his signature relatable lyrics. “Circumstances” is a perfect fusion of Rap/Hip-hop and Amapiano. In this new release, CDQ expresses the desire to show love by assisting and providing help to people, yet acknowledges that due to his circumstances, he finds himself unable to do so.



  • Delivery: 1.9/2
  • Lyricism: 1.8/2
  • Relatability: 1.8/2
  • Mixing and Production: 1.9/2
  • Replay Value: 1.8/2


The post A Review of “Mood and Esctasy” Album by CDQ appeared first on tooXclusive.


The opinions presented in this post are those of the mentioned author from TooXclusive. The content has been sourced from TooXclusive, and due attribution is provided to the company.

If you wish for us to take down the content, kindly get in touch as soon as possible. This content is for promo purposes only.

No comments